Advanced Mechatronics
Your competent partner for mechatronic systems

Welcome

We are the experts for the development of high integrity mechatronic systems. We cover the complete product life cycle: requirements capture, development and manufacturing of prototypes, qualification series manufacturing and service. The Advanced Mechatronics team consists of highly qualified engineers, who have specialized in the fields of systems engineering, functional safety, software, mechanics and electronics. 

Lean processes and an agile development approach ensures fast track project execution for demonstrators, prototypes and qualification units.

Services

We cover the different stage gates in the product development: from feasibility studies to demonstrators and qualification units up to series production. This includes the development and manufacturing of fully automated testbenches for components and systems.

The core competence is the systems engineering combined with expertise from the disciplines of mechanics, electronics and software. The methods of reliability engineering are applied during the entire product development.

Feasibility studies

Theoretical analyses and simulation of mechatronic systems

Analyses

Reliability analyses, safety analyses, root cause analyses

Consulting

In the areas: Functional Safety, Requirements Management, Systems Engineering, Reliability Analyses

Development

Integrated development of complex mechatronic systems

Verification

Proof of system requirements through Analysis, Inspection, Black Box Test, White Box Test

Integration / Validation

Planning and execution of integration and validation activities to get the system up and running.

Qualification

Planning, specification and execution of: Endurance tests, HALT tests, performance tests, temperature tests, shock and vibration tests, EMC tests

Manufacturing / Production

Assembly, programming, testing and documentation of prototypes and series.

Service

Modifications, upgrades and repair of the systems

Competencies

Systems Engineering

„Develop the best solution for a complex problem“. This includes stakeholder management, use cases and user scenarios, scoping, architecture development, interfaces, development processes (from agile to waterfall) verification and validation. This enables targeted development and absolute transparency about the project at all times.

Functional Safety

We develop and analyse mechatronic systems according to the requirements of functional safety (IEC 61508 / ISO 26262). Our experts are trained Functional Safety Professionals and are also able to manage complex systems.

Reliability Management / Risk Management

This includes the complete scope of quantitative methods (FMEDA / FTA / RBD) as well as qualitative methods (FMEA, HAZOP) and empirical methods (DoE). This allows the reliability of the systems to be optimised in a targeted manner and a quantitative assessment of reliability, safety and availability to be made. For medical devices we use risk management according to ISO 14971.

Requirements Management

Identification of the requirements, implementation in the design and proof of correct implementation. Management of the requirement through the development phase and management of the changes. Requirements are comprehensibly implemented in the architecture and design (Requirements Traceability).

Drive Technology

This includes the simulation of the application to analyse and define the requirements of the drive components like drive, motor and gear. Selection of the optimum components and integration into the system. The selected solution is validated at an early stage with the help of detailed simulation models.

Automation engineering

We develop suitable automation technology consisting of visualisation, control and closed-loop technology for test benches.

SMART Building

Our experience in this field enables us to support you in the planning and implementation of future-oriented and fully integrated building automation. We link and program high-quality and freely selectable components according to your individual ideas for long-term profitable operation.

Industry 4.0

We live industry 4.0. Therefore, we implement open interfaces such as OPC UA to ensure access to the data independent of the used hardware.

Regulatory Requirements

We have extensive experience in the development of mechatronic systems according to the European Directives (Machinery Directive, Medical Device Directive).

Applications

We provide subsea electric actuators and fail-safe actuation systems for the operation of subsea valves on subsea installations including X-mas trees to 3000 m below the sea level. For Fail Safe on request multiple valves must be closed with a SIL 2 integrity. For this purpose, a highly reliable drive system consisting of batteries and actuators is being developed with full TUEV certification.

Subsea electric acutators are also used for subsea hydraulic power units (HPU) where the motor drive the pump and generates hydraulic power.

Other applications include: Workover Tools, ROV (Manipulators, Thruster), ...

We develop and operate test benches for the qualification and lifetime testing of rotary and linear actuators. The actuators can be tested in temperature conditioned salt water.

We carry out qualitative and quantitative reliability analyses (FMEA / fault tree) of mechatronic systems and develop proposals for optimization. For this purpose, we determine reliability parameters of the components from reliability catalogues (MIL 217 F, OREDA, etc.) or perform our own investigations to determine the parameters.

We develop active exoskeletons for the support of elderly people. Mechatronic drive technology supports the musculoskeletal system and thus enables a high quality of life in familiar surroundings.

Who we are?

We are a team of engineers with a wide experience in the fields of mechatronics, systems engineering and mechanical engineering who have deep knowledge and understanding of  demanding research and development projects.

Contact / Location

If we have aroused your interest, please contact us.

Advanced Mechatronics GmbH

Robert-Bosch-Str. 6
73460 Hüttlingen

T: +49 (0) 7361 - 970 935

Mandatory field Datenschutz*

Advanced Mechatronics
Ihr kompetenter Partner für mechatronische Systeme

Willkommen

Wir sind die Experten für anspruchsvolle mechatronische Systeme und decken den kompletten Produktlebenszyklus von Spezifikation, Entwicklung, Fertigung, Verifikation, Qualifizierung sowie Service ab. Das Team von Advanced Mechatronics besteht aus hochqualifizierten Ingenieuren, die sich auf Systems Engineering, Funktionale Sicherheit, Software, Mechanik und Elektronik spezialisiert haben.

Durch schlanke Prozesse und kurze Wege können wir schnell und effizient Prototypen und Qualifikationsmuster für kundenspezifische Systeme realisieren.

Unsere Leistungen

Wir bieten den kompletten Leistungsumfang aus dem Produktlebenszyklus angefangen von Machbarkeitsstudien bis hin zum Service für Demonstratoren, Prototypen und Muster bis hin zu Kleinserien an. Besonderer Fokus liegt auf der Entwicklung und Fertigung von Prüfaufbauten.

Zentraler Bestandteil ist das Systems Engineering verbunden mit der Expertise aus den Disziplinen der Mechanik, Elektronik und Software. Entwiclungsbegleitend werden die Methoden der Zuverlässigkeitstechnik eingesetzt.

Machbarkeitsstudien

Theoretische Untersuchungen und Simulation von mechatronischen Systemen

Analysen

Zuverlässigkeitsanalysen, Sicherheitsanalysen, Root Cause Analysen

Beratung

In den Bereichen: Funktionale Sicherheit, Anforderungsmanagement, Systems Engineering, Zuverlässigkeitstechniken

Entwicklung

Integrierte Entwicklung komplexer mechatronischer Systeme

Verifikation

Nachweis der Systemanforderungen durch Analyse, Inspektion, Black Box Test, White Box Test

Integration und Validierung

Planung und Durchführung der Integration und Validierungstätigkeiten um das System in den Betrieb zu bringen.

Qualifikation

Planung und Durchführung von: Lebensdauertests, Leistungsnachweise, Temperaturtests, Shock- und Vibration, EMV

Fertigung / Produktion

Montage, Programmierung, Test und Dokumentation.

Service

Modifikationen, Upgrades und Reparatur der Systeme.

Unsere Kompetenzen

Systems Engineering

„Develop the best solution for a complex problem“. Dazu gehört: Stakeholder Management, Use Cases and User Scenarios, Scoping, Architekturentwicklung, Schnittstellen, Entwicklungsprozesse (von Agil bis Wasserfall) Verifikation und Validierung. Dies ermöglicht eine zielgerichtete Entwicklung und jederzeit eine absolute Transparenz über das Projekt.

Funktionale Sicherheit

Wir entwickeln oder analysieren mechatronische Systeme nach den Anforderungen der Funktionalen Sicherheit (IEC 61508 / ISO 26262). Unsere Experten sind geschulte Funktional Safety Professionals und sind auch in der Lage komplexe Systeme zu beherrschen.

Zuverlässigkeitstechnik / Risikomanagement

Dies umfasst das komplette Spektrum der quantitativen Methoden (FMEDA / FTA / RBD) sowie der qualitativen Methoden (FMEA, HAZOP) und empirischen Methoden (DoE). Damit kann die Zuverlässigkeit der Systeme zielgerichtet optimiert werden sowie eine quantitative Bewertung der Zuverlässigkeit, Sicherheit und Verfügbarkeit getroffen werden. Für Medizinprodukte setzen wir das Risikomanagement nach ISO 14971 ein.

Requirements Management

Erfassung der Anforderungen, Umsetzung im Design und Nachweis der korrekten Implementierung. Management der Anforderung durch die Entwicklungsphase und Management der Änderungen. Anforderungen werden nachvollziehbar in der Architektur und im Design umgesetzt (Requirements Traceability).

Antriebstechnik

Ausgehend von Aufgabenstellung werden die Anforderungen an Antriebskomponenten definiert und geeignete optimale Komponenten ausgewählt und in ein System integriert. Die ausgewählte Lösung wird frühzeitig mit Hilfe von Simulationsmodellen abgesichert.

Automatisierungstechnik

Wir entwickeln für unsere Prüfstände geeignete Automatisierungstechnik bestehend aus Visualisierung, Steuerung und Regelungstechnik.

SMART building

Durch unsere einschlägige Erfahrung sind wir in der Lage, Sie bei der Planung und Umsetzung zukunftsweisender und voll integrierter Gebäudeautomatisierung zu unterstützen. Wir vernetzen und programmieren nach Ihren individuellen Vorstellungen hochwertige und frei wählbare Komponenten für einen dauerhaft nutzbringenden Betrieb.

Industrie 4.0

Wir leben Industrie 4.0. Dafür implementieren wir offene Schnittstellen wie OPC UA, um den Zugriff auf die Daten unabhängig von der verwendeten Hardware zu gewährleisten. 

Regulatorische Anforderungen

Wir haben umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von mechatronischen Systemen gemäß der europäischen Richtlinien (Maschinenrichtlinie, Medizinprodukterichtlinie)

Anwendungsgebiete

Wir entwickeln fehlersichere Antriebssysteme für die Betätigung von Ventilen 3000 m unter der Wasseroberfläche. Mehrere Ventile müssen auf Anforderung mit SIL 2 geschlossen werden können. Hierzu wird ein hochzuverlässiges Antriebssystem bestehend aus Batterien und Aktuatoren entwickelt.

Wir entwickeln und betreiben Prüfstände für die Qualifizierung und für Lebensdaueruntersuchungen von rotativen und linearen Aktuatoren. Bei Bedarf können die Aktuatoren in temperiertem Salzwasser getestet werden.

Wir führen qualitative und quantitative Zuverlässigkeitsunterschungen (FMEA / Fehlerbaum) von mechatronischen Systemen durch und erarbeiten Vorschläge zur Optimierung. Hierfür ermitteln wir Zuverlässigkeitskennwerte der Komponenten aus Zuverlässigkeitskatalogen (MIL 217 F, OREDA, etc.) oder führen auch eigene Untersuchungen zur Bestimmung der Kennwerte durch.

Wir entwickeln aktive Exoskelette für die Unterstützung älterer Menschen. Durch mechatronische Antriebstechnik wird der Bewegungsapparat unterstützt und ermöglicht so einen hohe Lebensqualität in gewohnter Umgebung.

Wer sind wir?

Wir sind ein Team von 6 Ingenieuren aus den Fachrichtungen Mechatronik, Systems Engineering und Maschinenbau, die bereits mehrjährige Erfahrung in Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten haben.

Kontakt

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt, nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf.

Advanced Mechatronics GmbH

Robert-Bosch-Str. 6
73460 Hüttlingen

T: +49 (0) 7361 - 970 935

Pflichtfeld Datenschutz*